Friday Five – The Final Edition

It’s time to retire the short-lived Friday Five. No, Dave and Carol, I’m not refusing to do the Friday Five that counts at work. I’m just moving away from doing this post every Friday. While I think it is a fantastic tool to use in the workplace, I don’t see it resonating anywhere else.

The thing is, this weekly post is selfish. Yes, I realize that’s a little ironic given the name of this blog. I spend every Friday sharing with you everything about me. All my humble brags and stories that are all about me. How great I was, what great things I’m going to be doing next week, and all the big things I did. Lots of “me’s” and “I’s.” While I enjoy this outlet to be able to share some accomplishments and small wins that I’m experiencing, it’s probably not best for this public forum and better suited for my Penzu journal. 

While this was a slam dunk of a post each week, I’d rather use the space to expand on some other topics. Maybe deep-dive into some of the current events of the week. Or write about pancakes more often. I don’t do nearly enough of that. Either way, it’s time to shake it up a bit. Who knows what next Friday will hold!

Now, the Friday Five:

How are you doing on a scale of 1-10? (1 = can’t find a wall hard enough to hit with your head; 10 = rocking and rolling) 8. Overall, a pretty decent week. Had a few communication setbacks that brought the otherwise great week down a couple of notches.

2. What are the couple of big things you’ll be tackling next week? Next week leads into my favorite weekend of the whole year, Memorial Day weekend and the Indianapolis 500. I’ll be tackling more runs, next week, because this week was a total wash for miles. I only ran once. Just one too many distractions. 

3. Any good ‘wins’ from last week you feel proud of – no matter how big or small? I was able to secure another speaking gig for the fall. More to come on the event. It’s really nice to be able to get asked to speak and to hear that someone likes reading your content. 

4. Do you need any support / help with anything you expect to tackle next week? The list is long so I’ll just keep it to myself. I’ll hit you up when I need it! 

5. How’s your bandwidth? (1 being I don’t have time to eat and 10 being I have nothing to do)? 2. It was good to be back in Chicago, this week. Spent a lot of time digging out and catching up.

Even though this is going away, please do not hesitate to let me know how I can help you.

2 thoughts on “Friday Five – The Final Edition

Leave a Reply

