Blueberry Vanilla Greek Yogurt Pancakes With a Fresh Strawberry Sauce 

I have spent the past 48+ hours eating nothing more than 2 cans of chicken noodle soup, a couple of bananas, a hand full of crackers, and some ginger ale. Just yesterday, I was able to leave my self-imposed quarantine and get out of my bed and out of the house for a bit. Having some sort of stomach bug and throwing up is never fun. I haven’t been having very much fun, this weekend.

But I woke up feeling a little better and I’ve never been one to ease back into anything. I decided I was up for a little flavor so I tried out a few different things with this Sunday’s Huddy’s Hotcakes. I wanted to go with something somewhat refreshing and mouth-watering to go with the torrential rain we’ve been having all weekend. I also wanted something else to make my mouth water besides nausea.

For the pancakes, I decided to add about a cup of vanilla Greek yogurt to the wet mix. I dialed back the usual 2 cups of buttermilk to about 1 and 3/4 cup. (This all depends on your desired consistency.) Adding the Greek yogurt, or sour cream if you don’t have any, adds a perfect moisture, texture, and fluffiness to the pancakes.

I then added about a cup of blueberries. Use your own judgement here. I like a lot of blueberries.

For the strawberry syrup, I found this great recipe from Carlsbad Cravings. Check out Jen’s site. So much goodness going on there. I have about a cup of the sauce left so I’ll have to think of some good dessert later. This would be perfect on some cheesecake or shortcake.

These pancakes were delicious and just the thing I needed coming off the DL. Maybe this will give me enough calories to get out for some miles assuming there is a break in the rain!

Leave a Reply

