My New Blog…5 Years Later

It has taken me 5 years to launch this blog. How do I know this? Apparently, I set up this WordPress site in February 2012 under the name of “Fast Break HR.” I guess I thought I was going to offer quick tidbits of HR advice like the beauty of a fast break. Must be those Indiana roots showing. But, I’m not really a huge college basketball fan and I left my NBA heart with Reggie Miller’s Pacers. Plus, I’m a football guy. Go Colts.

Fast forward to today and here I am. So much has changed in these five years. I have grown so much personally and professionally. With the benefit of hindsight, I’m glad I didn’t go forward with that blog idea. I was too immature and insecure to pull it off. Well, I’m still a little immature and I do struggle with my insecurities, personally, but I’ve gained so much professionally in that time.

Why would you want to read this blog, especially one with a tag line of, “HR, Pancakes, Running”? Great question! I’m still trying to figure it all out, too, but this is a development goal for me. I have benefited from great mentors in my 20+ year career. People who have helped me along the way while expecting nothing in return. I continue to learn about running by talking with amateurs and professionals about their successes and struggles. I have enjoyed all of the fantastic food blogs and I’m mastering the key to great pancakes and bringing smiles and fun to my kitchen every weekend.

So, thank you for stopping by. I’m looking forward to sharing some of my experiences and thoughts on stuff I’ve learned along the way. And, I’m also looking to continue on my journey of learning. Stay tuned on how you can learn the value of great HR while creating tasty pancakes after a long run.

7 thoughts on “My New Blog…5 Years Later

Leave a Reply

